Cluny campus

Vue du balcon

Established since 1901 at an exceptional location, Cluny Abbey, the Arts et Métiers campus has forged its reputation in three fields of expertise: high-speed machining, the wood industry and digital modelling and virtual imaging. Relying on two research laboratories , the LaBoMaP (Laboratoire Bourguignon des Matériaux et Procédés) and the Laboratoire d’Ingénierie des Systèmes Physiques et Numériques (LISPEN) /Institut Image, it benefits from a concentration if technical and human resources in the fields of materials, design and manufacturing and production processes.

Regional and international partnerships

The campus forges close relations on several levels. It is a member of the Polytechnicum Bourgogne Franche-Comté Association, which brings universities together around common objectives: to create development projects for students and to promote the transfer of knowledge and experience.

The European and international projects form the basis of exchanges between the school and its foreign partners. The Cluny campus maintains close ties with around ten universities in central and eastern Europe, the Maghreb and the United States. A double degree is offered to engineering students in partnership with five of the best polytechnic universities of central and eastern Europe:

  • Hungary: University of Technology and Economics Budapest, BME
  • Poland: Polytechnic University of Lodz
  • Czech Republic: Brno University of Technology
  • Romania: Polytechnic University of Bucharest; Polytechnic University of Timisoara; Technical University of Cluj; Transilvania University of Brașov
  • Russia: Bauman Moscow State Technical University

A message from the Director

"The expertise of the Campus covers three areas: wood, materials and machining. The more closely the needs of industrial, the research activities are conducted in a logic of recovery. High-speed, high-precision machining accuracy, one of our priorities, is one of the challenges of the factory of the future. In respect of wood, we are responding to the expectations of industry by working on the entire wood transformation cycle. The Wood hall, which was inaugurated in November 2016, brings all our equipment and skills together in a hall of more than 1,000 m2 for the benefit of our business partners and their expectations in terms of experimentation and characterisation. As a sign of the dynamism of the research, the innovations developed in recent years have led to several business start-ups. » Michel Jauzein, Cluny campus Director.

Training

  • General Engineering: three fields of expertise in the 3rd yearWood: material, process and construction; Digital model and virtual immersion; Factory of the future: from prototyping to UGV (PROTeUS).
  • Research master's: Management of interactive technologies (MTI3D), Engineering of Materials and Surfaces (IMS)
  • Doctorate

Main partners

Specialties and strengths
Machining
Virtual reality
Wood analysis and processing
Habitat and construction materials

address and contact

CAMPUS ARTS ET MÉTIERS DE CLUNY

Rue Porte de Paris - 71250 CLUNY

Tél. : 33 (0)3 85 59 53 53

Getting to the campus : plan

Contacts

école nationale supérieure d'arts et métiers
chapeau
6000
students
diplome
2000
graduating students per year
Fiole
14
Laboratories
Partenaire
170
international partners
Groupe d'étudiants assis par terre devant un campus

Campus de Cluny

Vue du balcon

Installé depuis 1901 dans un lieu d’exception, l’abbaye de Cluny, le campus Arts et Métiers a forgé sa réputation sur trois domaines d’expertise : l’usinage à grande vitesse, l’industrie du bois, la maquette numérique et l’imagerie virtuelle. S’appuyant sur deux laboratoires de recherche, le LaBoMaP (Laboratoire Bourguignon des Matériaux et Procédés) et le LE2I (Laboratoire Électronique, Informatique et Image)/Institut Image, il bénéficie notamment d’une concentration de moyens techniques et humains dans le domaine des matériaux, de la conception, des procédés de fabrication et de la production.

Des partenariats régionaux et internationaux

Le campus noue des relations étroites à plusieurs échelles. Il est membre de l’association Polytechnicum Bourgogne Franche-Comté, qui rassemble des universités, grandes écoles et universités autour d’objectifs communs : faire émerger des projets de développement à destination des étudiants, et favoriser les transferts de savoir et d’expériences.

Les projets européens et internationaux sont à l’origine d’échanges entre l’école et ses partenaires étrangers. Le campus de Cluny entretient des liens étroits avec une dizaine d’universités d’Europe centrale et orientale, du Maghreb et des États-Unis. Un double diplôme est proposé aux élèves-ingénieurs, en partenariat avec cinq des meilleures universités polytechniques d’Europe centrale et orientale :

  • Hongrie : Université de technologie et économie de Budapest, BME
  • Pologne : Université Polytechnique de Lodz
  • République Tchèque : Université de technologie de Brno
  • Roumanie : Université polytechnique de Bucarest ; Université polytechnique de Timisoara ; Université technique Cluj ; Université Transilvania Brasov
  • Russie : Université technique d'Etat  Bauman

Le mot du directeur

« Les expertises du campus couvrent trois domaines : le bois, les matériaux et l’usinage. Au plus près des besoins des industriels, les activités de recherche sont menées dans une logique de valorisation. L’usinage de grande vitesse et de grande précision, l’une de nos priorités, s’inscrit dans les enjeux de l’usine du futur. Concernant le bois, nous répondons aux attentes de la filière en intervenant sur l’ensemble du cycle de transformation. La halle Bois, inaugurée en novembre 2016, rassemble sur plus de 1 000 m2 l’ensemble de nos équipements et de nos compétences, au bénéfice de nos entreprises partenaires et de leurs attentes en termes d’expérimentation et de caractérisation. Signe du dynamisme de la recherche, les innovations développées ces dernières années ont débouché sur plusieurs créations d’entreprise. » Michel Jauzein, directeur du campus de Cluny.

Formations

Partenaires principaux

Spécialités et points forts
L'usinage
La réalité virtuelle
L'analyse et la transformation du bois
L'habitat et les matériaux pour la construction

Contact et adresse

ARTS ET MÉTIERS CAMPUS DE CLUNY

Rue Porte de Paris - 71250 CLUNY

Tél. : 33 (0)3 85 59 53 53

Se rendre sur le campus : plan

Contacts 

Dernières actualités du campus

La solidarité est une valeur importante pour l'association étudiante GaSole.

Actualité, Vie étudiante

Du 26 mars au 1er avril 2018, nos 8 campus vous ouvrent leurs portent pour vous faire vivre la Semaine de l'Industrie façon Arts et Métiers !

Actualité