Industrial Engineering (M2)

Innovation is the main characteristic of the Industrial Engineering, which specialises in complex industrial products. Its teams combine the necessary expertise for a comprehensive process, from product design to product industrialisation. Their work is dedicated to optimising the development process throughout product life cycles and to developing innovative products.

The first field covers a wide range of subjects: integrated design and collaboration approaches; innovation methods; the definition of new production processes for industrial applications; the product/process/organisation combination applied to product development; and special engineering tools dedicated to several fields, such as geometric modelling and digital models.

For the development of innovative products, work is undertaken in three directions: designs and emerging trends; intelligent mechatronic products and systems; and specific architecture for products with very high dynamic performance.

The Department of Industrial Engineering offers eight Master's programme specialities:

Integrated conception and innovation, with two possible courses at the Arts et Métiers Paris Campus: 

Apply

Knowledge integration in mechanical production, with three-course options:

Management of 3D interactive technologies (MTI 3D) with two-course options:

apply

Decision science and risk management

⇒ apply

CPSE - Cyber-Physical Systems Engineering

école nationale supérieure d'arts et métiers
chapeau
6000
students
diplome
2000
graduating students per year
Fiole
14
Laboratories
Partenaire
170
international partners
Groupe d'étudiants assis par terre devant un campus

Génie Industriel (M2)

L’innovation est la principale caractéristique du département Génie Industriel, spécialisé dans les produits industriels complexes. Ses équipes réunissent les expertises nécessaires à un processus complet, allant de la conception à l’industrialisation d’un produit. Elles consacrent leurs travaux à l’optimisation des processus de développement de produits, tout au long de leur cycle de vie, et au développement de produits innovants.

Le premier domaine recouvre une large palette de sujets : les démarches de conception et de collaboration intégrées ; les méthodes pour l’innovation ; la définition de nouveaux processus de production pour les applications industrielles ; la combinaison produit/processus/organisation appliquée au développement du produit ; ou encore les outils spécifiques d’ingénierie dédiés à plusieurs domaines, comme la modélisation géométrique ou les maquettes numériques.

En ce qui concerne le développement de produits innovants, les travaux sont déployés dans trois directions : les concepts et les tendances émergeants ; les produits et systèmes mécatroniques intelligents ; et les architectures spécifiques de produits à très haute performance dynamique.

Le département Génie Industriel propose huit spécialités :

ICI - Innovation, conception, ingénierie, avec 2 parcours possibles sur le campus Arts et Métiers de Paris :

candidater

KIMP - Knowledge integration in mechanical production, avec 3 parcours possibles :

MTI3D - Management des technologies interactives 3D avec 2 parcours possibles :

candidater

SMDR - Sciences de la décision et management des risques

⇒ candidater

CPSE - Cyber-Physical Systems Engineering