Angers campus

campus Angers

Established in the tourist district of La Doutre in the heart of Angers, the Arts et Métiers campus is a key player in the industry of the future in the Pays de la Loire region, the third French region in terms of industrial dynamism. It develops close relations with several competitiveness clusters: the EMC2 cluster in the field of advanced technologies; the iDforCAR cluster dedicated to innovation, particularly in the automotive sector. The Campus draws on two major technological partners: theIRT Jules Verne and CEA Tech, it participates in Angers Loire Campus (GIS [group of scientific interest] of the Higher education institutions of Angers) and is a member of the Université Bretagne Loire community of universities and higher education institutions.

Several areas of expertise

The dynamism of the campus also draws on the Lampa (Laboratoire angevin de mécanique, procédés et innovation [Angers laboratory of mechanics, processes and innovation]) laboratory, which is engaged in the development of basic and applied research in the areas of innovation, advanced manufacturing processes and the durability of the materials and structures.

Thanks to its location in Angers, Arts et Métiers is today recognised at national and international level for its expertise in several fields: the durability of the materials and structures, complex fluid flows; machining assistance; casting and additive manufacturing; the superplastic forming of aeronautical structures; and design and innovation in virtual environments.

In the area of training, the campus is developing special expertise in infrastructure, innovative processes, virtual and augmented reality and design methodologies and is issuing the Arts et Métiers General Engineering degree via apprenticeship training.

A message from the Director

"The Angers campus is clearly involved in the dynamics of regional partnerships and at the service of both students and businesses. With €28M being invested over the next 4 years, the campus is currently experiencing a period of transformation and change for the industry of the future: the construction of a testing and characterisation hall (2000 m²) dedicated to fatigue sustainability, which, in partnership with the IRT Jules Verne, will be a technology platform of national significance; the renovation of a 4000 m² building to host our infrastructure expertise, the installation of our virtual reality teams at the Laval Virtual Center, a business incubator and innovative teaching rooms. We have also forged strategic relationships with ENSIM (National School of Engineers in Military Infrastructure), the IUT at the University of Angers, CEA Tech, IRT Jules Verne, among others. In terms of student life, a new hall of residence will accommodate 150 students at the beginning of the 2017 academic year. " Jean Quessada, Angers Campus Director.

Training

  • Bachelor's degree in technology
  • General Engineering:

 

student curriculum

apprentice curriculum

infrastructure curriculum

Military curriculum

  • Two fields of expertise in the 3rd year:

innovation management (MANAGINOV)

Innovative processes engineering (IPI).

  • Research master's: Virtual engineering and innovation(IVI) Doctorate
Specialties and strengths
Durability and fatigue
Innovative processes
Fluid mechanics

address and contact

ARTS ET MÉTIERS CAMPUS D'ANGERS

2, boulevard du Ronceray - BP 93525 - 49035 ANGERS Cedex 01

Tél. : 33 (0)2 41 20 73 73

Getting to the campus : plan 

Contacts 

The Arts et Métiers Angers campus in figures

  • Around 40 bachelor's degree in technology students
  • More than 500 General Engineering students
  • 40 students in the General Engineering training apprenticeship curriculum
  • 38 students in the General Engineering training military curriculum
  • 23 PhD students
  • 1 Research Master’s in Management of 3D interactive technologies
  • 1 infrastructure curriculum
  • 2 fields of expertise
école nationale supérieure d'arts et métiers
chapeau
6000
students
diplome
2000
graduating students per year
Fiole
14
Laboratories
Partenaire
170
international partners
Groupe d'étudiants assis par terre devant un campus

Campus d'Angers

campus Angers

Bienvenue sur le campus Arts et Métiers d'Angers

La Journée Portes Ouvertes aura lieu le samedi 28 novembre 2020 

Inscriptions et renseignements par mail à charlotte.passier@ensam.eu

Installé dans le quartier touristique de la Doutre, au cœur d’Angers, le campus d’Arts et Métiers est un acteur clé de l'industrie du futur dans la région des Pays de la Loire, 3e région française en termes de dynamisme industriel. Il développe en particulier des relations étroites avec plusieurs pôles de compétitivité : le pôle EMC2, dans le domaine des technologies avancées ; le pôle iDforCAR, dédié à l’innovation dans le secteur automobile notamment. Le Campus s’appuie sur deux partenaires technologiques majeurs : l’IRT Jules Verne et CEA Tech, il participe à Angers Loire Campus (GIS des Établissements d’enseignement supérieur angevins) et est membre de la ComUE Université Bretagne Loire.

Plusieurs domaines d’expertise

Le dynamisme du campus s’appuie également sur le laboratoire LAMPA (Laboratoire angevin de mécanique, procédés et innovation), qui est engagé dans le développement d’une recherche fondamentale et appliquée dans les domaines de l’innovation, les procédés avancés de fabrication et la durabilité des matériaux et des structures.

Grâce à son implantation angevine, Arts et Métiers est aujourd’hui reconnu sur le plan national et international pour son expertise dans plusieurs domaines : la durabilité des matériaux et des structures, les écoulements de fluides complexes ; les assistances en usinage ; la fonderie et la fabrication additive ; le formage superplastique des structures aéronautiques ; et la conception et l’innovation en environnement virtuel.

En matière de formation, le campus développe plus particulièrement des expertises en infrastructures, procédés innovants, réalité virtuelle et augmentée, méthodologies de conception et délivre le diplôme d’ingénieur Arts et Métiers généraliste par voie d’apprentissage.

Le mot du directeur

« Le campus d’Angers s’inscrit clairement dans une dynamique partenariale et territoriale au service des élèves et des entreprises. Avec 28 M€ investis dans les 4 prochaines années, le campus connaît actuellement une période de transformation et de mutation pour l’Industrie du futur : la construction d’une halle (2000m²) d’essais et de caractérisation dédiée à la durabilité en fatigue, qui, en partenariat avec l’IRT Jules Verne sera une plateforme technologique de rayonnement national; la rénovation  d’un bâtiment de 4000m² destiné à accueillir notre expertise en Infrastructures, l’implantation dans le Laval Virtual Center de nos équipes réalité virtuelle, un incubateur d’entreprises et des salles de pédagogie innovante. Nous avons également noué des relations stratégiques avec notamment l’ENSIM (Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Ingénieurs en Infrastructures Militaires), l’IUT de l’Université d’Angers, le CEA Tech, l’IRT Jules Verne... » Jean Quessada, directeur du campus d’Angers.

Formations

Spécialités et points forts
Durabilité et fatigue
Procédés innovants
Mécanique des fluides

Contact et adresse

ARTS ET MÉTIERS CAMPUS D'ANGERS

2, boulevard du Ronceray - BP 93525 - 49035 ANGERS Cedex 01

Tél. : 33 (0)2 41 20 73 73

Se rendre sur le campus : plan 

Contacts 

Le campus Arts et Métiers d'Angers en chiffres

 
  • Près de 40 élèves en bachelor de technologie
  • Plus de 500 étudiants en formation d'ingénieur généraliste
  • 40 étudiants en formation d'ingénieur généraliste cursus apprentis
  • 38 étudiants en formation d'ingénieur généraliste cursus militaire
  • 23 doctorants
  • 1 Master Recherche Management des technologies interactives 3D
  • 1 parcours « Ingénierie et Gestion Durable des Constructions »
  • 2 expertises

Dernières actualités du campus

Vendredi 4 septembre 2020 les étudiants en 1re année du Programme Grande Ecole du campus d'Angers avaient rendez-vous en amphi…mais pas n’importe lequel, un amphi virtuel !

Actualité

Le samedi 12 septembre 2020, les étudiants du campus d'Angers ont mené des actions solidaires, en veillant au respect des gestes barrière. 

Actualité, Vie étudiante