Châlons-en-Champagne campus

campus chalon

Châlons-en-Champagne welcomes the oldest of eight Arts et Métiers campuses, located in eighteenth century national buildings in the heart of the city. Rooted in the socio-economic fabric of the region, it provides its expertise to the projects of two competitiveness clusters: biomaterials and biofuels with the Industries and Agro-resources cluster; manufacturing processes with Materalia.

Apprenticeship training for engineering students

The research activities supported by the MSMP (mechanical, surface, materials and processes) laboratory focus on two main themes: experimental mechanics and manufacturing processes. To meet the expectations of industry, the campus has also set up a technology platform dedicated to the new machining technologies for mechanical engine parts and gearboxes.

In terms of training, one of the campus’s features that it hosts a block-release specialised mechanical engineering curriculum, which is open to apprenticeships and continuous training, in agreement with the University of Reims Champagne-Ardenne (URCA) and in partnership with the Institut des techniques des ingénieurs de l’industrie [Industrial and Technical Engineering Institute] (ITII). In addition, the campus provides the teaching and administrative support for the General Engineering students selected from the 8 Arts et Métiers campuses who are undertaking an academic placement in Canada. More specifically in Quebec, which is one of the favourite destinations for students. Every year 10 engineering students take part in an exchange semester and 65 undertake double degrees at the five partner institutions of Arts et Métiers (EPM, ETS, University of Sherbrooke, University of Laval and the University of Quebec at Rimouski).

A message from the Director

"The training courses offered at the Châlons-en-Champagne campus respond directly to the needs of businesses and to students’ expectations. For example, we set up the specialised mechanical engineering curriculum at the request of the Renault Group. And the increase in bachelor’s degree applications confirms the interest of young people in careers in technology. The partnership logic is at the core of campus activities: industrial projects carried out in collaboration with other higher education institutions and research organisations, strong involvement in competitiveness clusters, etc. Our ambition is to develop entrepreneurship by raising the awareness of students and by developing our relations with the city’s business nursery. " Giovanni Radilla, Director of the Châlons-en-Champagne campus

Training

Main partners

 

Specialties and strengths
Mechanics
Tribology and surface treatment
Casting

address and contact

ARTS ET MÉTIERS CAMPUS DE CHÂLONS-EN-CHAMPAGNE

Rue Saint Dominique - BP 508 - 51006 CHÂLONS-EN-CHAMPAGNE

Tél. : 33 (0)3 26 69 26 89

Getting to the campus : plan

Contacts 

école nationale supérieure d'arts et métiers
chapeau
6000
students
diplome
2000
graduating students per year
Fiole
14
Laboratories
Partenaire
170
international partners
Groupe d'étudiants assis par terre devant un campus

Campus de Châlons-en-Champagne

campus chalon

Fermeture du campus et rentrée scolaire 2018

Châlons-en-Champagne accueille le plus ancien des huit campus d’Arts et Métiers, situé dans des bâtiments nationaux du XVIIIe siècle au cœur de la ville. Ancré dans le tissu socio-économique de la région, il apporte ses expertises aux projets portés par deux pôles de compétitivité : les biomatériaux et les biocarburants, avec le pôle Industries et Agro-ressources ; les procédés de fabrication, avec Materalia.

Former des élèves-ingénieurs en apprentissage

Les activités de recherche, portées par le laboratoire MSMP (mécanique, surface, matériaux et procédés), sont orientées vers deux thématiques principales : la mécanique expérimentale et les procédés de fabrication. Pour répondre aux attentes des industriels, le campus a également mise en place une plateforme technologique, dédiée aux nouvelles technologies d’usinage des pièces mécaniques de moteur et de boîtes de vitesse.

En termes de formation, l’une des spécificités du campus est d’accueillir d’accueillir un cursus d’ingénieurs de spécialité mécanique, en alternance, ouvert à l’apprentissage et à la formation continue, en convention avec l’université de Reims Champagne-Ardenne (URCA) et en partenariat avec l’Institut des techniques des ingénieurs de l’industrie (ITII). Par ailleurs, le campus assure le suivi pédagogique et administratif des élèves ingénieurs généralistes, sélectionnés au sein des 8 campus Arts et Métiers, qui effectuent un séjour académique au Canada. Plus précisément au Québec, qui est une des destinations de prédilection pour les étudiants puisque, chaque année, ce sont 10 élèves ingénieurs qui partent en semestre d’échange et 65 en double diplôme, au sein des cinq établissements partenaires d’Arts et Métiers (EPM, ETS, Université de Sherbrooke, Université de Laval et Université du Québec à Rimouski).


Le mot du directeur

« Les formations proposées sur le campus de Châlons-en-Champagne répondent directement aux besoins des entreprises et aux attentes des étudiants. C’est par exemple à la demande du Groupe Renault que nous avons monté le cursus d’ingénieur de spécialité en mécanique. Et l’augmentation des candidatures au bachelor confirme l’appétence des jeunes intéressés par les métiers de la technologie. La logique partenariale est au cœur des activités du campus : projets industriels menés en collaboration avec d’autres établissements d’enseignement supérieur et d’organismes de recherche, forte implication dans des pôles de compétitivité, etc. Notre ambition est de développer l’entrepreneuriat, en sensibilisant les étudiants et en développant nos relations avec la pépinière d’entreprises de la ville. » Giovanni Radilla, directeur du campus de Châlons-en-Champagne

Formations

Partenaires principaux

Spécialités et points forts
La mécanique
La tribologie et le traitement des surfaces
La fonderie

Contact et adresse

ARTS ET MÉTIERS CAMPUS DE CHÂLONS-EN-CHAMPAGNE

Rue Saint Dominique - BP 508 - 51006 CHÂLONS-EN-CHAMPAGNE

Tél. : 33 (0)3 26 69 26 89

Se rendre sur le campus : plan

Contacts 

Dernières actualités du campus

Samedi 26 mai 2018 dernier, Romain Desportes, élève ingénieur de première année sur le

Actualité, Entreprise, Vie étudiante

Retrouvez ci-dessous la liste des candidats admis au cursus d'ingénieur Arts et Métiers, spécialité mécanique, en convention avec l’Université de Reims-Champagne-Ardenne , en partenariat

Actualité