Metz Campus

Campus de Metz - extérieur - bâtiment B

One of the key players of the Technopôle de Metz, a centre of excellence for new technologies, the Arts et Métiers Metz campus is at the core of a dynamic environment with which it interacts. The Technopôle hosts several higher education institutions: CentraleSupélec, GeorgiaTech Lorraine, ESITC, ENIM and University of Lorraine, as well as many companies, competitiveness clusters and research centres: CEATech, Materalia, IRT M2P, World Trade Center Metz-Saarbrücken, Institut Lafayette, etc.

Two routes to an international double degree

Since opening in 1997, the Arts et Métiers Metz campus has been focusing on an international, multicultural orientation offering double degree courses. Its historic partnership with the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology has led to the dual graduation of 750 French and German students. Currently, one third of students enrolled at the Arts et Métiers Metz campus – equivalent to 150 engineering students per year – are taking the Franco-German double degree. It is the only international curriculum offered by Arts et Métiers that students can join in the 1st year.

The Arts et Métiers Metz campus has also developed a strong partnership with the Georgia Institute of Technology in Atlanta, the European branch of which is in Metz. Every year, 30 engineering students take the Franco-American curriculum, with one part of the training provided at Georgia-Tech Lorraine and one part at the American campus in Atlanta.

Other campus feature: double skills courses with the École Supérieure du Soudage et de ses Applications [Graduate school of welding and welding applications] (ESSA) and the École Supérieure de Fonderie et de Forge [Graduate School of Foundry and Forge] (ESFF).

The research activities are brought by two laboratories: the LEM3 (Laboratoire d’Étude des Microstructures et de Mécanique des Matériaux) and the LCFC (Laboratory of design, manufacturing and control).They enable the campus to showcase its areas of expertise, both in student training and in responses to the needs of businesses: factory of the future, mechanical studies, mechanical design, production systems design, materials analysis, forging and materials forming.

A message from the Director

"I am pleased to be able to make my contribution to the development of these essential tasks: the training of our young people who will irrigate and shape the society of tomorrow, with innovation and research as essential vectors of the excellence of Arts et Métiers in support of industry. Thanks to the involvement and the recognised skills of all our staff, we have turned out hundreds of graduate and PhD engineers, including some with double qualifications with Germany and the United States. Via the Metz campus, Arts et Métiers also plays a crucial role in the development of the region as an attractor of talent, a tool for synergy between industrial and academic partners at local and international level thanks to its unique industrial platforms. This is the guarantee for our young people that they will acquire the skills and knowledge to advance tomorrow’s industry. The industry of the future is being manufactured here in Metz." Stéphane Fontaine, Director of Arts et Métiers Metz campus

Training

 

  • General Engineering, 2 fields of expertise in the 3rd year:
    • Management of technological innovation in the automotive industry (MITA)
    • Management of the Factory of the Future.
  • Specialised Engineer: Design and Operation of Industrial Equipment (C2AR)
  • Research masters:
    • Engineering sciences and materials science Mechanical engineering and materials engineering
    • Knowledge Integration in Mechanical Production – Design and Manufacturing (KIMP)
  • Doctorate

     

Main partners

 

Specialties and strengths
Mechanical design
Production systems design
Materials analysis
The forge and materials forming

address and contact

ARTS ET MÉTIERS CAMPUS DE METZ

Metz Technopôle - 4, rue Augustin Fresnel - 57070 Metz

Tél. : 03 87 37 54 30

Getting to the campus : plan

Contacts 

The Arts et Métiers Metz campus in figures

  • Almost 500 general engineers
  • 36 apprentice engineers
  • Around 20 PhD students.
  • 2 Research Masters
  • 2 fields of expertise in the 3rd year
  • 2 double international diplomas (Germany and the United States)
  • 2 research laboratories
école nationale supérieure d'arts et métiers
chapeau
6000
students
diplome
2000
graduating students per year
Fiole
14
Laboratories
Partenaire
170
international partners
Groupe d'étudiants assis par terre devant un campus

Campus de Metz

Campus de Metz - extérieur - bâtiment B

Un des acteurs clés du Technopôle de Metz, pôle d’excellence des nouvelles technologiques, le campus Arts et Métiers de Metz est au cœur d’un environnement dynamique avec lequel il est en interaction. Le Technopôle accueille en effet plusieurs institutions d’enseignement supérieur : CentraleSupélec, GeorgiaTech Lorraine, ESITC, ENIM et Université de Lorraine, mais aussi de nombreuses entreprises, pôles de compétitivité et centres de recherche : CEATech, Materalia, IRT M2P, World Trade Center Metz-Saarbrücken, Institut Lafayette, etc.

Deux parcours bi-diplômants à l'international

Depuis son ouverture en 1997, le campus Arts et Métiers de Metz privilégie une orientation internationale, bi-diplômante et multiculturelle. Son partenariat historique avec l’Institut de Technologie de Karlsruhe a permis la bi-diplomation de 750 élèves français et allemands. Actuellement, le tiers des élèves inscrits sur le campus Arts et Métiers de Metz suivent la filière franco-allemande, soit 150 élèves-ingénieurs chaque année. C'est le seul cursus international proposé par Arts et Métiers qui s'intègre dès la 1re année.

Le campus Arts et Métiers de Metz a également développé un partenariat fort avec Georgia Institute of Technology d’Atlanta dont l’antenne européenne est implantée à Metz. Chaque année, 30 élèves-ingénieurs  suivent le cursus franco-américain, avec une partie de la formation délivrée à Georgia-Tech Lorraine et une partie sur le campus américain d’Atlanta.

Autre spécificité du campus : des parcours double compétence avec l’École Supérieure du Soudage et de ses Applications (ESSA) et l’École Supérieure de Fonderie et de Forge (ESFF).

Les activités de recherche sont portées par deux laboratoires : le LEM3 (Laboratoire d’Étude des Microstructures et de Mécanique des Matériaux) et le LCFC (Laboratoire de Conception Fabrication Commande). Elles permettent au campus de mettre en avant ses domaines d’expertises, à la fois dans la formation des étudiants et dans les réponses aux besoins des entreprises : usine du futur, études mécaniques, conception mécanique, conception des systèmes de production, analyse matériaux, forge et mise en forme des matériaux.

Le mot du directeur

"Je suis heureux de pouvoir apporter ma contribution au développement de ces missions essentielles : la formation de nos jeunes qui irrigueront et dessineront la société de demain, l’innovation et la recherche comme vecteurs essentiels de l’excellence Arts et Métiers au service de l’industrie. Grâce à l’implication et aux compétences reconnues de tous ses personnels, nous avons diplômé des centaines d’ingénieurs et docteurs dont certains en double diplôme avec l’Allemagne et avec les États-Unis. Arts et Métiers, via son campus de Metz joue aussi un rôle primordial d’aménagement du territoire en tant qu’attracteur de talents, d’outil de synergie entre partenaires industriels et académiques tant en local qu’à l’international grâce à ses plateformes industrielles uniques. C’est l’assurance pour nos jeunes d’acquérir savoir-être et savoir-faire pour faire progresser l’industrie de demain. L’industrie de futur se fabrique ici, à Metz." Stéphane Fontaine, Directeur du Campus Arts et Métiers de Metz

Formations

Partenaires principaux

Spécialités et points forts
La conception mécanique
La conception de systèmes de production
L’analyse des matériaux
La forge et la mise en forme des matériaux

Contact et adresse

ARTS ET MÉTIERS CAMPUS DE METZ

Metz Technopôle - 4, rue Augustin Fresnel - 57070 Metz

Tél. : 03 87 37 54 30

Se rendre sur le campus : plan

Contacts 

Le campus Arts et Métiers de Metz en chiffres

  • Près de 500 ingénieurs généralistes
  • 36 ingénieurs en apprentissage
  • Une 20ne de doctorants.
  • 2 Masters Recherche
  • 2 expertises de 3e année
  • 2 double diplômes internationaux (Allemagne et États-Unis)
  • 2 laboratoires de recherche

Dernières actualités du campus

20 étudiants du campus de Metz recherchent des fonds pour participer à l'Oxfam Wintertrail, une marche en raquettes de 60km organisée par l’

Actualité, Vie étudiante

Chaque année, les élèves-ingénieurs de l’association Gasole partent en expédition pour mener à bien des chantiers de rénovation.

Actualité, International, Vie étudiante